The Best Crafts Forums in the UK
Eliza28

Monday

What a lovely day yesterday..spent it sat in the garden and I'm hoping for a repeat performance today. ..although I did some embroidery which was NOT succesful..it is now filed under B for bin. Need to redesign

Got a lovely spray of flowers from our neighborugh as a thank you for looking after their house. We now have the key for house at other side of us.

I did a bit of crochet last night..fine cotton..just doing a few shapes which I will then join into mat or a cushion cover.. I'm not very good at crochet I think as my mind can't take in a pattern so it's hook and hope working.

Liz I have my outfit sorted for my nieces wedding but I don't like it..I tried dozens of dresses on and yuk..I think it's just I'm not a dress person..the outfit I have is now in my wardrobe and I will pull it out the night before I'm fed up of worring about it ..can understand your dilemma as mother of the bride.

Have a good day all..keep crafting.

Morning 😊

Off to the tip for us this morning with a load of cardboard. They like it all to fit into a blue bag for collection so anything that won't fit won't be taken and we've got too much! Crochet wise I'm still working on the buttonholes and got to make something for the girls to carry too.

Eliza how disappointing with your embroidery. Hopefully today will go better for crafting?

Suzy hope the office isn't too stifling for you! Our office is warehouse sized but absolutely baking. You have to be directly under one of the blowers way up high for any benefit...

Right better get a wiggle on. We have a lot to achieve before I'm in work later.

Bye for now and keep on crafting 😋